Become an Assessor with INAB

Accreditation Board

The Accreditation Board is established as a committee of the Health and Safety Authority. Its role is to provide the national accreditation service for Ireland. The Accreditation Board, among other functions, awards accreditation to new applicants and where necessary, terminates accreditation.

Meetings are held normally 6 times per year.

Each Accreditation Board member is appointed by the Board of the Authority for a 5-year term with an option to be reappointed for a second term. The current membership of the Accreditation Board is:

Ms. Ita Kinahan - Chairperson
State Chemist, State Laboratory

Dr. Micheál Lehane - Deputy Chairperson
Programme Manager, Environmental Protection Agency

Dr. Adrienne Duff 
Manager INAB

Dr. Caitríona Fisher 
Director of Quality, Scientific Affairs and Communications, Health Products Regulatory Authority

Mr. Raymond Ellard
Food Safety Advisor

Mr. Jim O'Toole 
Chief Executive Officer, Bord Iscaigh Mhara

Mr. John O'Loughlin
Laboratory Manager, Rotunda Hospital

Dr. David Graham
Chief Executive, Animal Health Ireland

Ms. Cecilie Laake 
Director Norwegian Accreditation

Ms. Denise Barry
Director Strategy, Policy and Technology, Road Safety Authority

Mr. Paul A. Scallan
Chief Executive Officer, Private Security Authority